update: Application to date me

4 Nov
I don’t know why my dear readers won’t comment on the blog itself – you can’t imagine how the comments thrill me and make me feel not quite so alone in the universe – but I have been receiving a few additional questions on the application to date me.  mostly by text message.
 
Here they are:
 
sources shall remain anonymous unless you wish to come forward and claim your splendid cleverness.
 
1. What is your employment.  Apparently some of my friends think that “money is no object” shouldn’t apply in this scenario.
2. Are you educated?
3. Are you excellent with kids?
4. Are you a grandpa? (they say the answer must be no)
5. Can you pronounce the following:
Les Miserables
(I can – it’s “less miserable”  And it describes the new me.)
 
If you answer the above correctly, you move on to phase two.  Which is a first date with me. And all my friends and their husbands.  (sorry, they insist).
 
My smart and serious friend wants to know what kind of relationship you have with any exes.  We prefer “good, but not too good.”  It is helpful if she isn’t crazy.
 
Please elaborate on how much you like dogs.  Effusiveness is encouraged.
 
If you come with a Riccar vacuum or can fix a bmw, you may earn extra points.
 
If you are willing to take little boys fishing and can engage with a precocious eight year-old girl, including letting her read to you, your rank will be weighted accordingly.

4 Responses to “update: Application to date me”

  1. Tifani November 4, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    I don’t comment because I try to hide my blog stalking ways. You could prosecute me for that, right?

    • brightenthecorner November 4, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

      sometimes I think it is I who am stalking all of you with my constant observations and chatter. I can’t tell if it’s because I don’t have anyone to talk to at night except children or if my chi has suddenly become unblocked, but I do have a lot to say.

  2. The Planet Pink November 4, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

    Can this application be transferred? Hubs is thinking it might be somewhat applicable for our daughters down the road…

    • brightenthecorner November 4, 2010 at 5:17 pm #

      transferred, personalized, and duplicated times 4, Tricia.
      Be my guest.
      I think it translates to “I am valuable and you will need to realize that.”

Leave a comment