Popular. I know about popular.

2 Mar

If you haven’t seen Wicked, do yourself a favor and book two tickets.  one for you and one for me.  All the songs are stuck in my head and I just love it.

Mom and Janet and I saw Wicked on Saturday night.  It was just the best.  “Everything that a musical should be” to quote Mary Rose.  Great music, great characters, great humor and so, so clever.

One Response to “Popular. I know about popular.”

  1. Carmen March 2, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    Wasn’t it fabulous?! Make that 3 tickets. I would LOVE to see it again. Some friends saw with us in NYC last year & then saw the touring company. The gal who originally played (my mind escapes me – the green witch) on Broadway is now with the touring show. Commonly the folks on tour are not quite the same caliber as the Broadway cast, but her husband is in the touring show so she left Broadway to be with him.

Leave a Reply

